Sexy party dresses for the festive season

 

I have four lots of Christmas drinks to go to over the next week and a half so I need a decent party dress to see me through all events. From a W.I Christmas meal to casual work drinks and a big night out with my man which will probably end up with him apologising to a bus load of people for my drunken singing.

But it’s important for me to look sexy at Christmas, too. Last year I got a cheeky snog under the mistletoe with a (then) colleague thanks to a short black lace dress and some stockings. Of course, I felt less sexy when he then declared his ever lasting love for me. But that’s beside the point.

When it comes to dressing up for Christmas, I am a big fan of sparkle, sequins and lace. Think stockings, mini dresses and big hair. Think Hollywood glamour, curls and peplum details. Hurrah!

I’ve picked out my top 10 Christmas party essentials, from dresses to false lashes and heels. Have a drink for me, won’t you?

XMAS DRESSES

Red lace peplum dress, River Island, £32.

Sequin skater dress, Topshop, £59.

Feather and leather dress, Warehouse, £160.

Gold sequin dress, Primark, £20.

Strappy black dress, Warehouse, £60.

Pisexy xmas Collage

High waist control pants, Wolford, £110.

Burlesque stockings, Ann Summers, £12.

Black peep toes, Dune, £85.

Red lip paint, Barry M at Missguided, £4.49.

False lashes, Eyelure at Missguided, £5.60.

Leave a Reply

